Guatemala – Day 2

I just lost my narrative of the day so I will post the photos of the sketches I worked on today and get to bed as we will start at 7am. I am a bit tired. Walking is our new sport and we all paint standing up.

Sketching the first painting.

Sketching the first painting.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had an excellent model who agreed to pose for us as she sold her granate fruit.

The first sketch.

The first sketch.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The front of the hospital building with morning sunlight and shadow.

The second sketch with a cobblestone road and colonial buildings with tile roofs.

The second sketch with a cobblestone road and colonial buildings with tile roofs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The square with an inviting fountain was the subject of my third sketch.

A breeze invited the jacaranda leaves and twigs into my palette.

A breeze invited the jacaranda leaves and twigs into my palette.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That is all for today as we will start early to get the morning light.

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Beautiful, Lilibeth! I love the land & your lovely sketches. I wish I could go along w/ you & experience the beauty first hand. I often think about the times we worked together @ Hancocks when you taught me a new word in Spanish every day. Love you, Querida. Marianne

    • So good to hear from you my dear Marianne. I was thinking of you before I left…went to dinner in the neighborhood and it reminded me of you. Hope all is well. Maybe the pics can help you accompany me in our hearts and imagination. Much love, Lilibeth


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • February 2016
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    29  
  • Lilibeth André

  • Receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,186 other followers

  • The Top Five

  • Copyright Notice

    © Lilibeth André and Art by Lilibeth André, 2009-2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this text, images or content without express and written permission Lilibeth André is strictly prohibited. For permission to license, exhibit or purchase any of the artwork, email info@lilibethandre.com. Links to this site may be made with full and clear accreditation to Lilibeth André and Art by Lilibeth André.