Fourth of July – Art At The Market, Again!

Ill be back at the First Saturday Arts Market in the Houston Heights for the Fourth of July Popup. This is my first time back in a while.

I started with the Arts Market way back in the days when it was on Yale Street. That’s when I first had the chance to meet Mitch Cohen and, together with my art buddy Myrna Salaun, begin to get my feet wet on art festivals.

It was an awesome experience, mostly because Mitch made it so. Then, because the rest of the artists were wonderful just being who they are. I felt I was among my people!

The experience of being a good participant in the art market gave me the courage to apply to other festivals and off I went until I got together with 12 other artists and formed a collective off of Alabama. Once launched, I felt even more courageous and opened my own studio near The Galleria where, after almost eight years, I continue to be today.

So come on out on the Fourth of July and we can reminisce some more. I’ll be showing samples of my work you can take home right away or get ideas for future additions to your art collection. The Grifters & Shills will provide the live music, and Luv Me Tenders will have the food offerings.

I’m looking forward to catching up with old friends, meeting new ones and seeing YOU!

First Saturday Arts Market - Fourth of July Popup

First Saturday Arts Market – Fourth of July Popup

First Saturday Arts Market
540 W. 19th Street
Houston, Texas 77008

9am to 1pm

2 Comments

  1. See you there!!

    • Look forward to seeing you! It’s always so much fun to visit with everyone.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • June 2015
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Lilibeth André

  • Receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,186 other followers

  • The Top Five

  • Copyright Notice

    © Lilibeth André and Art by Lilibeth André, 2009-2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this text, images or content without express and written permission Lilibeth André is strictly prohibited. For permission to license, exhibit or purchase any of the artwork, email info@lilibethandre.com. Links to this site may be made with full and clear accreditation to Lilibeth André and Art by Lilibeth André.