Open Studio & Houston Via Colori – November Calendar

Invitation to Guiton St. Artists Open Studios

Invitation to Guiton St. Artists Open Studios

November brings my art calendar to a close with two events: The Guiton St. Artists 2013 Fall Open Studio and the 2013 Houston Via Colori. These are two opportunities to see my work in two different environments, the intimate environment of my studio, and the public street painting festival in downtown Houston where several thousand visitors attend the free event.

Details are listed below:

2013 Fall Open Studio – Guiton St. Artists, 4848 Guton St., Houston, Texas 77027

 

The Guiton St. Artists invite you to their Open Studios where they present their latest works for your viewing pleasure. This year, the Fall Open Studios will take place on:

 

Saturday, November 16. Doors open from Noon to 8 pm.

 

Participating Artists: Bruce Williamson,   Jerrie Powell,   Candice Goodwin,   Linda Bukema,   Billie Chasen,   John Daniel,   Verlinde Doubleday,   Maggi Dunwoody,   Janis Edel,   Rosa Herst,   Eleanor McCarthy,   Mary McJunkin,   Sunny McKinnon,   Lenore Prudhomme,   Caroline Ratliff,   Helene Rob,   Tahamia Spain,   Paula Winter,   and   Lilibeth André.

 

Live Music Schedule:

 

2:00 pm to 4:00 pm     Jeff Taebel, Eclectic

 

4:00 pm to 6:00 pm     Little Outfit (canceled)

 

6:00 pm to 8:00 pm     Filip Blachnio. Classical pianist

 

.

2013 Houston Via Colori

2013 Houston Via Colori in downtown Houston will take place on November 23 & 24. Live music, food, and 200 artists creating temporary street art surrounding City Hall.

See samples of my past contributions to Via Colori from 2007 to today,  HERE.

 

I will once again create an original pastel art piece on a 10 foot by 10 foot square of pavement outside of City Hall. Work is rigorous and most of the time I will be crawling and squatting on the road to prepare my square, set the drawing and add the color to model my image. I will learn the name of my sponsor next week.

My subject is yet to be determined. I am entertaining suggestions and will make my selection no later than Thanksgiving Day so tell me your idea of what you would like for me to consider.

I really appreciate when visitors take photos of my work during the event and if you send me your photo I will credit you and post it here.

I hope to see you at these two events.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • November 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Lilibeth André

  • Receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,186 other followers

  • The Top Five

  • Copyright Notice

    © Lilibeth André and Art by Lilibeth André, 2009-2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this text, images or content without express and written permission Lilibeth André is strictly prohibited. For permission to license, exhibit or purchase any of the artwork, email info@lilibethandre.com. Links to this site may be made with full and clear accreditation to Lilibeth André and Art by Lilibeth André.