Post Event

The new studio  opening was fantastic! We were all tired at the end of the day but very excited to see our friends and invitees come to our first Art Crawl. I was very glad to see my friends and meet new people who appreciate art and came out to see what we had on our walls. That was quite a bit of art!

My fellow artist partners and I at the Guiton Artists Studios are already planning our 2009 calendar and will share those event dates so you can mark your calendar early. I am very glad to be a part of this group. I have admired the work of these artists over the years and am now glad to be one of group. The idea to join came as I searched for a group of classically trained representational and impressionist artists where I could find a home for my work. This group is awesome. I have known them for years and now we have come together to let the community know about classical art.

The evening began with a bottle of champaign in Jerrie’s studio. As visitors flocked from studio to studio, we were all thrilled to show our work, tell people about it, and just see people enjoy it. I will be telling you more about each of the artists in the group so stay tuned.

I am also planning individual and invitational exhibitions. I will tell you more about them as they get formalized. For now, you can visit my studio by appointment or by letting me know you want to be on my invitiation list. I will send you an invitation to these special showings and future Art Crawls. Portrait client appointments will be scheduled at the new studio as well.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • November 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Lilibeth André

  • Receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,195 other followers

  • The Top Five

  • Copyright Notice

    © Lilibeth André and Art by Lilibeth André, 2009-2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this text, images or content without express and written permission Lilibeth André is strictly prohibited. For permission to license, exhibit or purchase any of the artwork, email info@lilibethandre.com. Links to this site may be made with full and clear accreditation to Lilibeth André and Art by Lilibeth André.