Something New and A Sense of Accomplishment

Today I went looking for new studio space. A couple of possibilities are in the works. After the hurricane I took the opportunity to reorganize my studio at home. I cleared out a lot and retired some old material. Nothing like a clean work space.

I entered my first competition in a while. My goal was to take specific classes and work on production this year. I also managed to participate in several exhibitions along the way, and here I am, and it’s October already.

I’m doing some presentations in the valley so I won’t be able to get back to the easel until Saturday afternoon. I have several canvases waiting for me. I want to get back to work on the new Southwest series. I’m enjoying it. It reminds me of growing up at the ranch with my grandparents, the jersey cows and many adventures while the adults worked.

Finishing a piece is always exciting. Even more exciting to deliver it so I had a high time delivering my submission for the Day of the Dead exhibition. The annual gala is always fun and I get to see several friends too. I’m exhited about this year’s piece–as if a parent could prefer one child over another–it was inspired by my last visit to the pre-Columbian ruins of Monte Alban and Mitla. We’ll see how it does at the auction.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • October 2008
    M T W T F S S
        Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Lilibeth André

  • Receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,186 other followers

  • The Top Five

  • Copyright Notice

    © Lilibeth André and Art by Lilibeth André, 2009-2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this text, images or content without express and written permission Lilibeth André is strictly prohibited. For permission to license, exhibit or purchase any of the artwork, email info@lilibethandre.com. Links to this site may be made with full and clear accreditation to Lilibeth André and Art by Lilibeth André.